

Dual Degree (B.Tech + M.Tech)
at Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi
Eligibility: JEE Advanced qualified; or lateral conversion from B.Tech in 3rd/4th year
Specializations Available (3)
Chemical Engineering
| Fee Quota | Yearly | Total Fee |
|---|---|---|
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income > 5 Lakh) | INR 2L | INR 8.35L |
Note: Tuition Fee: ₹1,00,000/semester for Semesters 1-8 (₹8,00,000), Rs.17,500/semester for Semesters 9-10 per Dual Degree fee rule (₹35,000); Total Tuition = ₹8,35,000. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year. [Corrected per Prospectus footnote: 'The tuition fee in 9th semester and later will be Rs. 17,500/- per semester for Dual-degree programmes.'] | ||
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income 1-5 Lakh) | INR 66.7K | INR 3.02L |
Note: Tuition Fee: ₹33,333/semester for Semesters 1-8 (₹2,66,664), Rs.17,500/semester for Semesters 9-10 per Dual Degree fee rule (₹35,000); Total Tuition = ₹3,01,664. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year. [Corrected per Prospectus footnote.] | ||
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income < 1 Lakh) | INR 12K | INR 60K |
Note: Tuition Fee: Nil throughout (unaffected by Dual-degree Sem 9-10 rule since tuition is already waived), Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year) x 5 years, Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
SC/ST/PwD | INR 12K | INR 60K |
Note: Tuition Fee: Nil throughout, Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year) x 5 years, Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Foreign Nationals (SAARC) | USD 2K | USD 10K |
Note: Tuition Fee: $1,000/semester ($2,000/year) x 5 years = $10,000. NOTE: Prospectus footnote on Rs.17,500/semester (Sem 9-10) is stated in INR and its applicability to USD-denominated Foreign National fees is not specified in the source document; figure retained as originally listed pending institute clarification. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Foreign Nationals (Non-SAARC) | USD 4K | USD 20K |
Note: Tuition Fee: $2,000/semester ($4,000/year) x 5 years = $20,000. NOTE: Prospectus footnote on Rs.17,500/semester (Sem 9-10) is stated in INR and its applicability to USD-denominated Foreign National fees is not specified in the source document; figure retained as originally listed pending institute clarification. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Interested in Chemical Engineering?
Computer Science and Engineering
| Fee Quota | Yearly | Total Fee |
|---|---|---|
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income > 5 Lakh) | INR 2L | INR 8.35L |
Note: Tuition Fee: ₹1,00,000/semester for Semesters 1-8 (₹8,00,000), Rs.17,500/semester for Semesters 9-10 per Dual Degree fee rule (₹35,000); Total Tuition = ₹8,35,000. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year. [Corrected per Prospectus footnote: 'The tuition fee in 9th semester and later will be Rs. 17,500/- per semester for Dual-degree programmes.'] | ||
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income 1-5 Lakh) | INR 66.7K | INR 3.02L |
Note: Tuition Fee: ₹33,333/semester for Semesters 1-8 (₹2,66,664), Rs.17,500/semester for Semesters 9-10 per Dual Degree fee rule (₹35,000); Total Tuition = ₹3,01,664. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year. [Corrected per Prospectus footnote.] | ||
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income < 1 Lakh) | INR 12K | INR 60K |
Note: Tuition Fee: Nil throughout (unaffected by Dual-degree Sem 9-10 rule since tuition is already waived), Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year) x 5 years, Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
SC/ST/PwD | INR 12K | INR 60K |
Note: Tuition Fee: Nil throughout, Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year) x 5 years, Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Foreign Nationals (SAARC) | USD 2K | USD 10K |
Note: Tuition Fee: $1,000/semester ($2,000/year) x 5 years = $10,000. NOTE: Prospectus footnote on Rs.17,500/semester (Sem 9-10) is stated in INR and its applicability to USD-denominated Foreign National fees is not specified in the source document; figure retained as originally listed pending institute clarification. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Foreign Nationals (Non-SAARC) | USD 4K | USD 20K |
Note: Tuition Fee: $2,000/semester ($4,000/year) x 5 years = $20,000. NOTE: Prospectus footnote on Rs.17,500/semester (Sem 9-10) is stated in INR and its applicability to USD-denominated Foreign National fees is not specified in the source document; figure retained as originally listed pending institute clarification. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Interested in Computer Science and Engineering?
Mathematics and Computing
| Fee Quota | Yearly | Total Fee |
|---|---|---|
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income > 5 Lakh) | INR 2L | INR 8.35L |
Note: Tuition Fee: ₹1,00,000/semester for Semesters 1-8 (₹8,00,000), Rs.17,500/semester for Semesters 9-10 per Dual Degree fee rule (₹35,000); Total Tuition = ₹8,35,000. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year. [Corrected per Prospectus footnote: 'The tuition fee in 9th semester and later will be Rs. 17,500/- per semester for Dual-degree programmes.'] | ||
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income 1-5 Lakh) | INR 66.7K | INR 3.02L |
Note: Tuition Fee: ₹33,333/semester for Semesters 1-8 (₹2,66,664), Rs.17,500/semester for Semesters 9-10 per Dual Degree fee rule (₹35,000); Total Tuition = ₹3,01,664. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year. [Corrected per Prospectus footnote.] | ||
General/OBC-NCL/EWS (Income < 1 Lakh) | INR 12K | INR 60K |
Note: Tuition Fee: Nil throughout (unaffected by Dual-degree Sem 9-10 rule since tuition is already waived), Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year) x 5 years, Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
SC/ST/PwD | INR 12K | INR 60K |
Note: Tuition Fee: Nil throughout, Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year) x 5 years, Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Foreign Nationals (SAARC) | USD 2K | USD 10K |
Note: Tuition Fee: $1,000/semester ($2,000/year) x 5 years = $10,000. NOTE: Prospectus footnote on Rs.17,500/semester (Sem 9-10) is stated in INR and its applicability to USD-denominated Foreign National fees is not specified in the source document; figure retained as originally listed pending institute clarification. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Foreign Nationals (Non-SAARC) | USD 4K | USD 20K |
Note: Tuition Fee: $2,000/semester ($4,000/year) x 5 years = $20,000. NOTE: Prospectus footnote on Rs.17,500/semester (Sem 9-10) is stated in INR and its applicability to USD-denominated Foreign National fees is not specified in the source document; figure retained as originally listed pending institute clarification. Other Charges: ₹5,750/semester (₹11,500/year), Insurance: ₹500/year, One-Time Payment: ₹8,150, Refundable Caution Deposit: ₹8,000, Institute Residence Fee: ₹8,600/year | ||
Interested in Mathematics and Computing?