Rajasthan MBBS Fees 2026: Will Private College Fees Drop from ₹75–90 Lakh After 1,039 Vacant Seats?
AditiUpdated on 20 Oct 2026, 08:37 AM IST
6 minutes read

Click to enlarge
Choosing a private medical college in Rajasthan requires more than checking the annual tuition fee. Students and parents must consider the total course cost, hostel expenses, caution money, miscellaneous charges and the financial conditions attached to admission.
For the 2026 admission cycle, the Rajasthan NEET UG counselling board's fee notice lists college-declared fees for private medical colleges. The figures show that the overall financial commitment can vary considerably from one institution to another.
The ₹75-90 lakh figure parents keep hearing is real arithmetic, not an offer. It matches roughly 4.5 years of tuition at ₹16.5-18.9 lakh a year, before hostel, caution money and other charges.
Rajasthan MBBS Fees 2026: Where Things Stand
Table
| Particular | Status (as of Oct. 13-14, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Vacant MBBS seats after Round 3 | 1,039 across 15 private colleges, per news reports |
| Split of vacant seats | 731 general-category seats and 308 private management-quota seats |
| Round 3 reporting deadline | Oct. 15, 2026 |
| Stray vacancy round | Expected after Oct. 15; schedule not confirmed in sources checked |
| Official fee reduction announced | None found in the sources checked |
| Who fixes private fees | State Fee Regulatory Committee (FRC), Rajasthan |
| Official fee disclosure | Counselling board list of 18 private colleges, published in August 2026, with college-declared fees |
2 columns · 8 rows
Will MBBS Fees Reduce in Rajasthan in 2026?
Nothing in the checked sources says so. Fee changes at private colleges come through the FRC, not through vacancy counts, and the board's own fee notice warns that several listed fees remain subject to FRC decisions, which could move them in either direction.
- Vacancies are attributed to rule changes, not price. Reports link the 1,039 empty seats to amended state rules on reservation benefits for out-of-state candidates.
- Fee approval is a regulatory step. Sudha Medical College, Kota, says its total fee 'may increase' pending an FRC decision that is awaited; JIET Jodhpur says any revised amount will bind admitted students.
- The state has acted against over-charging, not under-charging. In 2025 it ordered colleges that charged beyond FRC-approved fees on unapproved management seats to refund the excess with 12% annual interest.
- A consultancy's ₹75-85 lakh 'package' is not an official fee. The page offering it says so itself.
Where Does the ₹75-90 Lakh Figure Come From?
The table multiplies college-declared annual tuition by 4.5 academic years. Confirm with each college whether the internship year is charged, and add hostel, caution money and yearly miscellaneous fees.
Table
| College | General seat, per year | 4.5-year tuition (general) | Management seat, per year | 4.5-year tuition (management) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sudha Medical College, Kota | ₹18.9 lakh | About ₹85 lakh | ₹28.2 lakh | About ₹127 lakh |
| JIET Medical College, Jodhpur | ₹18.9 lakh | About ₹85 lakh | ₹28.2 lakh | About ₹127 lakh |
| Dr B.S. Tomar Institute, Jaipur | ₹18.9 lakh | About ₹85 lakh | ₹32.5 lakh | About ₹146 lakh |
| Pacific Institute of Medical Sciences, Udaipur | ₹22 lakh | About ₹99 lakh | ₹28 lakh | About ₹126 lakh |
| Geetanjali Medical College, Udaipur | ₹23 lakh | About ₹104 lakh | ₹30 lakh | About ₹135 lakh |
| NIMS, Jaipur | ₹24.95 lakh | About ₹112 lakh | Not specified | Not specified |
5 columns · 7 rows
So ₹75-90 lakh describes the cheapest general seats, around ₹85 lakh at ₹18.9 lakh a year, and excludes hostel. Several colleges list higher general-seat fees, and management seats cost more.
Rajasthan Private Medical College Fee Structure 2026
Table
| College | Caution money (one-time) | Admission fee (one-time) | Misc. fee (per year) | Hostel and other flags |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sudha Medical College, Kota | ₹3 lakh | ₹10,000 | ₹35,000 | Hostel compulsory; double AC ₹4 lakh a year including food; fee awaiting FRC decision |
| JIET Medical College, Jodhpur | ₹3 lakh | ₹10,000 | ₹35,000 | No bond or bank guarantee; fee revision proposal with FRC |
| Geetanjali Medical College, Udaipur | ₹3 lakh | ₹20,000 | ₹60,000 | Hostel compulsory (₹3.5-4.5 lakh a year); bank guarantee for remaining 3.5 years |
| Pacific Institute, Udaipur | ₹5 lakh | ₹25,000 | ₹5.5 lakh | Highest miscellaneous fee in the list |
| NIMS, Jaipur | ₹1 lakh | ₹20,000 | ₹1.2 lakh | Post-dated cheques for remaining 3.5 years; hostel up to ₹7 lakh a year |
| Prince Medical College, Sikar | ₹2.5 lakh | ₹10,000 | ₹35,000 | Post-dated cheques and surety affidavit; fee subject to FRC |
5 columns · 7 rows
All figures are as declared by the colleges in the board's notice; the table is a sample of 18 colleges. Hostel fees across the list run from about ₹2 lakh to ₹7 lakh a year, so a total near or above ₹1 crore is plausible once hostel is included.
Why 1,039 MBBS Seats Are Still Vacant
Round 3 started with roughly 2,500 vacant private seats (2,061 general and 435 management), per one seat-matrix report. About 1,039 remain, so the round did fill a large share.
Reports attribute the remaining vacancies to amended state rules on reservation benefits for out-of-state candidates. High fees likely play a part too, but no source checked confirms that as the cause.
Category-Wise Cutoff at Private Rajasthan Colleges (2025-26)
One portal lists state-quota closing figures for 2025-26 without a stated unit; they read as NEET UG marks. Treat them as indicative and verify against the board's allotment data.
Table
| College | UR | EWS | OBC | MBC | ST | Management |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pacific Medical College & Hospital, Udaipur | 144 | - | 114 | 117 | - | 117 |
| Vyas Medical College & Hospital, Jodhpur | 212 | 159 | 115 | - | - | 127 |
| Sudha Medical College, Kota | 226 | 145 | 126 | 117 | 185 | 220 |
7 columns · 4 rows
A dash means no figure was listed. Closing marks this low show how deep private-seat counselling can reach; they say nothing about fees.
What Parents Should Check Before Paying
- Read the board's fee notice for your exact college and note whether it says 'subject to FRC'.
- Ask in writing whether the fee covers 4.5 or 5 years, and whether hostel is compulsory.
- Ask whether post-dated cheques or a bank guarantee for the remaining years is required at joining.
- Pay only fees on the notified list, and keep receipts; the state has previously ordered refunds with interest for unapproved charges.
- Check stray-round rules before opting in. In 2023, candidates allotted in the stray round who did not join lost their deposit and were debarred from state counselling for a year.
- Compare against government options; Rajasthan government colleges charged about ₹70,000 a year in 2025.
Do not hold out for a price cut that no authority has announced. If the FRC or the state does revise fees, it will appear on the counselling board's website first. For more MBBS counselling updates, keep checking CaderaEdu.
Related CaderaEdu Resources
- NEET College Predictor 2026
- NEET UG Counselling 2026 Complete Guide
- AIQ vs State Quota in NEET Counselling 2026
- NEET 2026 State-Wise Cutoff: Rajasthan, UP, Maharashtra & More
- NEET 2026 Rank vs College: Expected MBBS Colleges by AIR
- NEET 2026 Expected Cutoff Category-Wise
- NEET Choice Filling 2026 Complete Guide
- MBBS Fees in AIIMS 2026: Campus-Wise Fee Structure
- Maharashtra MBBS Seat Matrix 2026
- MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai: Private College Fee Example
- PKG Medical College, Kolkata: Fees, Courses & Cutoff
- Kakatiya Medical College, Warangal: Government College Fee Example
- Top 20 Medical Colleges in India 2026 (NIRF Ranking)
Official External Sources
- Rajasthan NEET UG Medical & Dental Counselling Board
- Official MBBS fee notice for private medical colleges, Rajasthan 2026 (PDF)
- Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)
- National Medical Commission (NMC)
- NEET UG official portal (NTA)
- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India
ReelOpen
Topics:
Share this article
Copy
Frequently Asked Questions
Will MBBS fees reduce in Rajasthan in 2026?
No reduction has been announced in the sources checked. Private fees are set through the state Fee Regulatory Committee, and several colleges say their listed fee could still be revised, up or down.
Will 1,039 vacant MBBS seats lead to lower fees?
Not automatically. Reports link the vacancies to amended reservation rules for out-of-state candidates, and fee changes need FRC approval. No source checked links the vacancies to a fee cut.
Can private MBBS fees decrease from ₹90 lakh to ₹75 lakh?
Only if the FRC or the state approves it. The ₹75-90 lakh range matches about 4.5 years of tuition at ₹16.5-18.9 lakh a year, and the lower end is not an official offer.
Is there an official MBBS fee reduction in Rajasthan?
None was found. The counselling board's August notice only lists college-declared fees, and it flags that several remain subject to FRC approval.
What is the total cost of private MBBS in Rajasthan in 2026?
At ₹18.9 lakh a year, general-seat tuition is about ₹85 lakh over 4.5 years. Higher-fee colleges reach ₹99-112 lakh, and hostel, caution money and miscellaneous fees come on top.
What is the Rajasthan MBBS fee structure including hostel charges?
Tuition ranges from ₹18.9 lakh to about ₹25 lakh a year for general seats. Hostel runs about ₹2-7 lakh a year, and it is compulsory at Sudha Kota and both Geetanjali colleges.
When is the Rajasthan MBBS stray vacancy round?
It is expected after the Oct. 15 Round 3 reporting deadline, but no confirmed schedule appears in the sources checked. Watch the counselling board's website.