

Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), Dehradun Admissions 2026, Courses, Fees & Cutoffs
Highest Pkg
61.99 LPA
Institute Type
Private
Total Courses
11 Courses
Counselling Updates
View allLoading updates...
Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), Dehradun - Overview
Table of Contents
About Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), Dehradun
Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), Dehradun traces its roots to 1993, when its founder, Prof. (Dr.) Kamal Ghanshala, started the Graphic Era Computer Centre in a Dehradun suburb with two computers and an INR 29,000 fund, offering AutoCAD/graphics training to ONGC officers. In 1997 it grew into the Graphic Era Institute of Technology (GEIT) - the first self-financed engineering institute in Uttarakhand - and in 1998 began offering BCA and BMIT under affiliation to HNB Garhwal University. On 14 August 2008, GEIT was granted Deemed-to-be-University status under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, and was renamed Graphic Era (Deemed to be University). A separate sister institution, Graphic Era Hill University, was carved out in 2011 under the Graphic Era Educational Society (GEES), a non-profit society also established in 1993. The university offers 135+ undergraduate, postgraduate, certificate and doctoral programmes across 25+ departments/schools, including Aerospace Engineering, Agriculture, Biosciences, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Commerce, Computer Applications, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Environmental Science, Food Science and Technology, Hospitality Management, Humanities and Social Sciences, Law, Management, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Microbiology, Nursing, Paramedical Sciences, Petroleum Engineering and Earth Sciences, Physics, and the School of Design. Per the official homepage, the university sits on a 15-acre campus with the Rajaji National Park as its backdrop, hosts around 37,000 students from over 30 countries (28 Indian states and 8 union territories), and counts more than 50,000 alumni worldwide. It has been ranked among the Top 50 Universities of India in the NIRF Rankings 2025 and the QS Sustainability Rankings 2025, and holds a NAAC 'A+' grade along with 7 NBA-accredited programmes. GEU runs an active placement cell: for the most recent reported cycle, the official Placements page states more than 6,200 job offers were made by 200+ recruiting companies, with a highest package of Rs. 61.99 lakh per annum and 100% placement success reported across departments. The university also operates a DST-recognised Technology Business Incubator (TBI-GEU), a Centre of Excellence in Artificial Intelligence, Skill Development & Innovation (in collaboration with NVIDIA), and an iOS Development Centre with Apple/Infosys. IMPORTANT DATA CAVEATS: GEU publishes a detailed, tiered fee structure per programme on its official Fee Structure portal (geu.ac.in/fee), where the total course fee varies by a 6-7 tier academic-merit scholarship slab (based on Class 12 percentage / JEE Main percentile / CUET score) rather than by state/NRI quota as at many other universities. The 'fees' entries below reproduce the highest-merit and lowest-merit slabs officially listed for each programme as representative bounds; actual payable fees for an individual student depend on which merit slab they qualify for, and one-time Admission Fee, Enrolment Fee, refundable Caution Money and annual 'Other Charges' (examination, library, insurance, student welfare, sports, etc.) are additional to the tuition figures shown. Per-programme seat intake was not published on the official pages fetched and has been left blank rather than sourced from third-party aggregators. These figures should be verified against the live GEU fee portal and the official 2026 brochure before being relied on for an actual admission decision.
Explore the comprehensive list of courses offered by Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), including detailed fee structures, specializations, and eligibility criteria:
Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), Dehradun Courses
11 CoursesB.Tech
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; admission via GECET, JEE Main percentile, or CUET NTA score, with the tuition-fee/scholarship slab determined by 12th PCM % (>=75% required) or JEE Main percentile (>=85) or CUET NTA average score (>=187.5), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026.
Master of Technology (M.Tech)
B.Tech/B.E. degree in a relevant branch of engineering with a minimum of 55% marks; admission via GATE score, university entrance exam, or qualifying degree aggregate score.
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.)
Class XII pass from any Indian Board or equivalent; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=75% required) or CUET NTA average score (>=140.625), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered with Research, and with international-certification tracks in ACCA (UK), CMA (US) and CPA, plus specializations in Banking & Finance, Accounting/Auditing & Taxation, and Financial Analytics & Business Intelligence (in knowledge partnership with EY India).
Bachelor of Hotel Management (BHM)
10+2 pass in any stream; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=60% required), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered by the Department of Hospitality Management, active since 2004.
B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) - Law
10+2 pass in any stream. Seats are allocated based on projected 12th-grade scores calculated from the candidate's 10th percentage (for meritorious students), or via GEU's own entrance test/CUET; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate %, per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. This is a five-year integrated inter-disciplinary programme combining Law and Humanities, offered by the Department of Law. Also offered as B.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) (5-year integrated) and LL.B. (Hons.) (3-year, for graduates), with an LL.M. postgraduate programme also available.
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
10+2 in any stream; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=70% required) or CUET NTA average score (>=131.25), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered with specializations including Finance/Marketing/HR, International Finance & Accounting with ACCA, Business Analytics (Industry Partner Grant Thornton), AI & Data Science, Financial Technology (FinTech, in knowledge partnership with EY India), E-Commerce & Digital Marketing, Aviation Management, Hospital Administration, and Entrepreneurship.
Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)
10+2 in any stream with Mathematics/Computer Science as an advantage; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=70% required) or CUET NTA average score (>=131.25), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Also offered with specializations in AI & Data Science and Cyber Security.
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Bachelor's degree in any discipline; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by Graduation % (>=70% required) or CAT/XAT percentile (>=60) or MAT/CMAT percentile (>=85), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Specializations include Marketing, Finance, HR, Business Analytics, Banking and Finance, Digital Marketing, International Business, Retail Management, Entrepreneurship, Hospital Administration, Aviation Management, and others.
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
A Bachelor's degree in any discipline with Mathematics as a subject at 10+2 or graduation level (a bridge course with an additional Rs. 5,000/semester fee applies for non-Mathematics students in the first 2 semesters); the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by Graduation %, per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Also offered with a specialization in Artificial Intelligence & Data Science (MCA AI & DS).
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
Master's degree (or equivalent professional degree) in the relevant discipline with a minimum of 55% aggregate marks (5% relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/Differently-abled candidates). Admission via Research Entrance Test (RET) followed by an interview. Candidates with valid UGC/CSIR-NET (JRF), GATE scores, or M.Phil. are exempt from the entrance test.
Bachelor of Design (B.Des.)
10+2 pass in any stream. Admission may be based on GEU's own entrance test or a personal interview, unless the candidate holds a valid score from a national-level entrance exam such as UCEED, NID-DAT or NIFT Entrance Exam; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=60% required) or CUET percentile, per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered under the School of Design with streams in Graphic & Visual Communication Design, Animation & Game Design, Industrial Product Design, Interior & Spatial Experience Design, and User Experience & Interaction Design.
| Course | Fee Range | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
B.Tech 5 specializations | ₹ 2.92L - 11.69L | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; admission via GECET, JEE Main percentile, or CUET NTA score, with the tuition-fee/scholarship slab determined by 12th PCM % (>=75% required) or JEE Main percentile (>=85) or CUET NTA average score (>=187.5), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. |
Master of Technology (M.Tech) 2 specializations | ₹ 2.13L - 4.53L | B.Tech/B.E. degree in a relevant branch of engineering with a minimum of 55% marks; admission via GATE score, university entrance exam, or qualifying degree aggregate score. |
Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.) 1 specialization | ₹ 3.53L - 5.93L | Class XII pass from any Indian Board or equivalent; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=75% required) or CUET NTA average score (>=140.625), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered with Research, and with international-certification tracks in ACCA (UK), CMA (US) and CPA, plus specializations in Banking & Finance, Accounting/Auditing & Taxation, and Financial Analytics & Business Intelligence (in knowledge partnership with EY India). |
Bachelor of Hotel Management (BHM) 1 specialization | ₹ 4.98L - 6.12L | 10+2 pass in any stream; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=60% required), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered by the Department of Hospitality Management, active since 2004. |
B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) - Law 1 specialization | ₹ 16.23L - 21.45L | 10+2 pass in any stream. Seats are allocated based on projected 12th-grade scores calculated from the candidate's 10th percentage (for meritorious students), or via GEU's own entrance test/CUET; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate %, per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. This is a five-year integrated inter-disciplinary programme combining Law and Humanities, offered by the Department of Law. Also offered as B.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) (5-year integrated) and LL.B. (Hons.) (3-year, for graduates), with an LL.M. postgraduate programme also available. |
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) 1 specialization | ₹ 3.50L - 5.29L | 10+2 in any stream; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=70% required) or CUET NTA average score (>=131.25), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered with specializations including Finance/Marketing/HR, International Finance & Accounting with ACCA, Business Analytics (Industry Partner Grant Thornton), AI & Data Science, Financial Technology (FinTech, in knowledge partnership with EY India), E-Commerce & Digital Marketing, Aviation Management, Hospital Administration, and Entrepreneurship. |
Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) 1 specialization | ₹ 2.67L - 3.58L | 10+2 in any stream with Mathematics/Computer Science as an advantage; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=70% required) or CUET NTA average score (>=131.25), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Also offered with specializations in AI & Data Science and Cyber Security. |
Master of Business Administration (MBA) 1 specialization | ₹ 6.71L - 8.29L | Bachelor's degree in any discipline; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by Graduation % (>=70% required) or CAT/XAT percentile (>=60) or MAT/CMAT percentile (>=85), per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Specializations include Marketing, Finance, HR, Business Analytics, Banking and Finance, Digital Marketing, International Business, Retail Management, Entrepreneurship, Hospital Administration, Aviation Management, and others. |
Master of Computer Applications (MCA) 1 specialization | ₹ 2.73L - 3.11L | A Bachelor's degree in any discipline with Mathematics as a subject at 10+2 or graduation level (a bridge course with an additional Rs. 5,000/semester fee applies for non-Mathematics students in the first 2 semesters); the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by Graduation %, per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Also offered with a specialization in Artificial Intelligence & Data Science (MCA AI & DS). |
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) 1 specialization | ₹ 2.48L - 2.80L | Master's degree (or equivalent professional degree) in the relevant discipline with a minimum of 55% aggregate marks (5% relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/Differently-abled candidates). Admission via Research Entrance Test (RET) followed by an interview. Candidates with valid UGC/CSIR-NET (JRF), GATE scores, or M.Phil. are exempt from the entrance test. |
Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) 1 specialization | ₹ 9.93L - 12.97L | 10+2 pass in any stream. Admission may be based on GEU's own entrance test or a personal interview, unless the candidate holds a valid score from a national-level entrance exam such as UCEED, NID-DAT or NIFT Entrance Exam; the tuition-fee/scholarship slab is determined by 12th aggregate % (>=60% required) or CUET percentile, per the official Fee Structure page for Intake 2026. Offered under the School of Design with streams in Graphic & Visual Communication Design, Animation & Game Design, Industrial Product Design, Interior & Spatial Experience Design, and User Experience & Interaction Design. |
Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), Dehradun Admissions
Below is the complete admission information including eligible exams, eligibility criteria, admission process, and important notes for each program offered.
Required Entrance Exams
GECET (Graphic Era Common Entrance Test) for most UG programmes; JEE Main percentile/CUET score also accepted for B.Tech; CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT for MBA; GATE for M.Tech
Confused about Admissions?
Don't navigate the complex process alone. Chat with our expert counsellors for 1-on-1 guidance on cutoffs, documentation, and securing your seat.
Placement Statistics
Verified campus placements records for Graphic Era (Deemed to be University), Dehradun
Top Recruiting Partners
Recruiter list not specified for this batch.
Ranked among the Top 50 Universities of India; the official homepage meta-description states GEU is ranked 48th in the University Category by NIRF.
NIRF 2025
#365 Ranked Globally, per a homepage statistic banner (source ranking agency not identified on the pages fetched).
Global Ranking (agency not specified on homepage)
AIR 52 in 2024, AIR 55 in 2023, AIR 75 in 2021 - per the official 'History and Legacy' timeline on the About Us page.
NIRF (University Category, historical)
Complete Rankings Report
Explore all historic rankings and ratings
| Publishing Agency | Ranking / Rating |
|---|---|
NIRF 2025 | Ranked among the Top 50 Universities of India; the official homepage meta-description states GEU is ranked 48th in the University Category by NIRF. |
Global Ranking (agency not specified on homepage) | #365 Ranked Globally, per a homepage statistic banner (source ranking agency not identified on the pages fetched). |
NIRF (University Category, historical) | AIR 52 in 2024, AIR 55 in 2023, AIR 75 in 2021 - per the official 'History and Legacy' timeline on the About Us page. |
QS Sustainability Rankings 2025 | Featured among the Top 50 Universities of India, per the official About Us page. |
Scholarships & Financial Aid
Information regarding scholarships and financial aid opportunities provided by the institute.
Available Scholarships
| Scholarship Name | Eligibility Criteria | Award Amount |
|---|---|---|
Scholarship for Wards of Defence Personnel | Applicant is a ward of defence personnel, per the official Fee Structure pages. | 5% concession on applicable fees |
Kaushal Jyoti Scholarship Scheme | Detailed on the official 'Kaushal Jyoti Scholarship Scheme' admissions page (specific eligibility criteria not captured from the pages fetched). | Not captured from the pages fetched - see official scheme page |
Additional Scholarship for Girl Candidates | Female applicants, applied on top of any merit scholarship already awarded, per the official Fee Structure pages. | 10% additional scholarship on Net Tuition Fee |
Academic Merit Scholarship | Based on Class 12 aggregate percentage, JEE Main percentile, or CUET NTA score (for UG programmes) or graduation percentage/CAT-XAT-MAT-CMAT percentile (for MBA); awarded across 6-7 slabs per the official Fee Structure pages for each programme. 25% of all seats are available for scholarship, allotted on a first-come-first-served basis. | Varies by programme and merit slab (e.g. up to Rs. 75,000/year tuition waiver for B.Tech CSE, up to Rs. 64,000/year alumni + merit scholarship for MBA, up to Rs. 21,000/year for BCA). |
Campus Infrastructure
Campus Infrastructure & Facilities

Sports, Gymnasium and Recreational Facilities
High-speed Wi-Fi enabled campus, gymnasiums, recreational areas, multiple cafeterias and food trucks, world-class auditoriums and state-of-art lecture theatres, per the official About Us page.

Advanced Labs and Digital Library
State-of-art libraries and computer centres, science/engineering/language/media labs, and an incubation/innovation centre across the campus, per the official homepage and About Us page.

Technology Business Incubator (TBI-GEU)
A DST-recognized incubation hub; per the official homepage, it has supported 100+ startups incubated and 90+ startups recognised, with 1,000+ interns enrolled.
Hostel & Accommodation
Boys Hostel Fee Structure
| Room Type | Course | Annual Fee |
|---|---|---|
| Triple Non-AC (Chandra Shekher Azad Hostel) | All | ₹155,000 |
| Single Non-AC (Sai Hostel) | All | ₹165,000 |
| Single AC (Sardar Bhagat Singh Hostel) | All | ₹230,000 |
Girls Hostel Fee Structure
| Room Type | Course | Annual Fee |
|---|---|---|
| Double Non-AC (Mother Teresa Hostel) | All | ₹135,000 |
| Triple Non-AC (Laxmi Bai Hostel) | All | ₹152,500 |
| Single AC (Marina Hostel) | All | ₹230,000 |
* Fees are subject to change. Please contact the administration for the latest details.
Campus Gallery

Campus

Infrastructure
Frequently Asked Questions
Admission requires a mandatory one-time fee of ₹18,000 for non-technical courses (₹10,000 Admission Fee + ₹5,000 Enrolment Fee + ₹3,000 Refundable Caution Money) or ₹25,000 for technical programs. Additionally, annual other charges range from ₹18,500 to ₹21,100 per year covering examination, library, and PDP costs.
Admissions to Ph.D. programs are conducted through the university's Research Entrance Test (RET) followed by an interview. Candidates who have qualified UGC-NET / CSIR-NET (JRF), SLET, or GATE are exempted from the written test and can directly appear for the personal interview.
Yes, separate hostels are available for boys and girls, with Non-AC and AC, single/double/triple/four-seater options across multiple hostel buildings, per the official Hostel Fee page.
The overall median package for B.Tech programs stands around ₹6.75 LPA, while individual top offers have reached up to ₹84.88 LPA in computer science and tech disciplines, with recruiters like Atlassian, Amazon, Uber, and Goldman Sachs.
B.Tech , Master of Technology (M.Tech), Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.), Bachelor of Hotel Management (BHM), B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) - Law
Upcoming Exams

IISER
IISER Aptitude Test • June 2026

NEST
NEST Entrance Exam • June 2026

CUET
CUET UG Exam • 11-31 May 2026

PGIMER
BSc Nursing Exam • July-August 2026
